Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

“NONE OF US KNEW WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN, AND SO IT WAS VERY EXCITING.”

A FREEWHEELING MINUTE WITH THE IMPECCABLY IN-CONTROL SARAH BRODY WEBB, PRODUCER AND STAR OF “THE GREAT DIVIDE”
2

HELLO, AGAIN!!! Ten days later! I’M SORRY! The very last legs of post-production have been hectic as heck, gearing up for our world premiere festivities on Oct. 8th and 10th. 

But I’m delighted to share this tantalizing tidbit of behind-the-scenes fun with the superb Sarah Brody Webb. She was the first producer to join me in bringing The Great Divide to life (the whole thing is shot in and around her house!). And her exquisite performance as Olivia – the youngest daughter of the late, great Granny Fanny, and the hostess with the mostest smoldering resentment when the entire McMann clan descends upon her lovely home – expertly anchors the film with its comic urgency and unerring emotional truth.

Of particular delight is the end of this clip, where she’s joined by fellow fantastic producer and star Marjorie Marcellus, in a spontaneous bit that will doubtless have me smiling all day. 

Did I mention how much I love these ladies? Honest to God and all that’s holy, I have never enjoyed working with anyone more. HOPE YOU ENJOY, TOO!!!

Discussion about this podcast